Skip to content
Tags

Tahakiki 4

05/12/2012

Leanne Kemboi

Kolonia Santita: Laana Ya Panthera Tigrisi is the best Swahili book I have ever read. No any other writer in East Africa has ever achieved what Enock Maregesi has achieved in his book. The story starts in Dar es Salaam and goes all the way to Tunis, Moscow, Paris, Copenhagen, Mexico City and Salina Cruz, a small town in the southern part of the Mexican Federation, where a powerful drug lord is apprehended. No writer in Africa I know has ever used the international scene so vividly like Enock Maregesi. It is written very well, awasome to read, a total escapism from reality. The protagonist (John Murphy Ambilikile) is one of my fictional heroes, and Enock Maregesi is one of my best authors ever!

http://www.goodreads.com

From → Tahakiki

2 Comments
  1. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.
    ビジネスシューズ ブラック http://www.yuucream.com/【Bump-n-grind(バンプ アンド グラインド)】神戸発信!有機的なストレートチップの牛革ビ-jp-3205.html

Leave a Reply

